Information and Advice

Are you planning a new development or a conversion or upgrade which includes security products? This section gives you information on material properties for the relevant standards with reference to bullet- and burglar-resistance.

Please note for your planning that the whole system must comply with the relevant standards, not just the individual items. Particularly important are the plugs and connections to other components.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Furthermore you will find our company certificates which qualify us to carry out works in public areas.


Since the end of 1998, the Euro Standard EN 1522 has been valid throughout Europe and has since replaced all bullet resistance standards valid in the countries until then. The Euro Standard applies to all bullet-resistant doors, windows, roller shutters, sliding troughs and all other bullet-resistant materials.

The Euro Standard EN 1522 also stipulates that glazing installed in structures must be tested in accordance with the corresponding Euro Standard EN 1063. In addition to the weapon and calibre, the Euro Standard also specifies the way in which a bullet test must be carried out. The classification is made into 7 bullet classes.

Further information


Until 2011, the pre-standard ENV 1627:1999 was applicable, which has since been replaced by the Euro standard EN 1627:2011. The standard applies to doors, windows, curtain walls and closures and defines resistance classes, resistance times (time that a product withstands a burglary), types of perpetrators and the procedure. Since September 2011, the resistance classes are no longer referred to as WK (resistance class), but as 'RC' for 'resistance class'. The resistance classes RC1N and RC2N, which can only be implemented with standard window glass, were newly introduced.

During the tests of windows and doors, it is primarily ensured that there is no weak point in the overall construction (frame, hardware, glazing or door leaf, frame, lock and hardware).

More information

Fire retardance

Our products are divided into different resistance classes according to their fire resistance duration. This classification is regulated by the DIN EN 13501- test standard 2. This standard distinguishes between the following criteria for describing the fire resistance of a product, irrespective of its function in the building:

  • Load capacity
  • Integrity
  • thermal insulation


Further information

Guidance for the preparation of a risk assessment for implementation
Requirements for the security equipment of offices